Starting or scheduling a live session is really easy:
1. Step – Open the Meeting drop-down and click Start in the left panel
2. Step – Title: Enter the name of the class
3. Step - Type: Choose what type of class you would like to start.
You can choose from "Video + audio meeting", when all participants share both their audio and video by default or "Audio only meeting", in which case only the host shares both audio and video, other participants join with audio only. They can switch on their video at any time during the session.
4. Step - When: Choose when you would like to start your class.
With the Now option you can open your Virtual Classroom immediately. By clicking "Later" you can schedule your class at a given date and time.
You can change the start time after scheduling or cancel your session if something came up.
5. Step – Invitation: Invite students via e-mail or from the contacts
Type the email addresses of the attendees to send invitations to them.
You can also choose Meeting when you would like to invite someone whom you already had a meeting with or Messages to invite those, whom you already had a conversation with.
You can see all the selected participant in the Selected list on the right.
5. Step – By clicking Create meeting you saved the scheduled meeting.
All participants who were invited to the meeting would get an automatic e-mail notification with a calendar invite to save it to their personal calendars. You are also going to get a reminder email at the time you scheduled your session to not to forget to launch the virtual room.
IMPORTANT: With this action you only scheduled your meeting! You can find all the scheduled meetings in the navigation panel under “Upcoming” menu and start them by clicking on the Start button.
You can see your meeting by clicking the Upcoming tab on the left.
You can start your lesson by clicking the "Start" button on the right whenever you would like to start it (it is advised to start 5-10 minutes in advance of the scheduled lesson time). When the teacher started the lesson the students will automatically receive an email with the meeting link to join. You can cancel your upcoming meeting with the "Cancel" button.
Upon the first use you'll receive a pop-up window that you have to allow access to your microphone and camera you have to allow it in order to join the lesson, otherwise your devices would not work.