On the left part of the screen we can see the title of the meeting on the middle part the time since the meeting started. The right side includes:
By clicking the Local Media Share it lists the following possibilties:
- AUDIO ONLY - Would be useful for students if they would not like others to see them
- AUDIO AND VIDEO – As a teacher this should always be selected!
- SCREEN SHARE - In order to enable screen sharing you would have to install an external iTeach.worldbrowser plugin, from the pop-up window. Select the screens you would like to share and click SHARE. You can stop sharing anytime by clicking the bar on the bottom of the page. Screen sharing is useful when you would like to show actual problems, slides or websites.
Breakout Groups – Create Groups, the participants in a group could only hear and see other participants from the group. A simple drag-and-drop would allow you to separate the participants in group 1 or 2, or you have the option to create additional groups. The “Update Breakout Groups” button lets you finalize your settings.
Mute Mic – Feel free to mute yourself anytime during your class, if any interrupting background noise occurs that you dont want other to hear. If a person is in muted mode, a red icon shows up next to his name.
Shared Files – You can upload and reach all the shared files from the lessons in this menu. When uploading an image, it is automatically shared with all participants. You can also delete the files shared by clicking the “delete” option. The notification and the file’s green link would also appear in the main chat bar. You can hide the filesharing by clicking the Shared files Menu.
Additional parts of the online classroom:
The Notepad – Make your own notes that only you can see. The notes you are taking during a session are automatically sent to you when the class is finished.
Question - By clicking the little yellow question mark the students can indicate that they would like to ask a question - almost as if you would raise your hand in a real classroom. The video of the person who clicked the button will glow up in yellow to notify the teacher of the intention.
I am Done - By clicking the green tick the students can indicate that they have finished their tasks.
New Whiteboard - Both students and the teacher can draw, write, insert pictures on the whiteboard. You can clear the whole whiteboard by simply clicking the Clear all button. This would clear everything from the board, however would not close it, you can close it by clicking the small downward pointing triangle on the top right corner of your whiteboard. The whiteboard is only available during class, however you can download it's contents in PNG format by clicking the Dowload button.
Chat Box – The right place to share your thoughts with the other participants.
On the bottom right corner you have two options as a teacher: “Invite Students” from your existing courses and “invite by mail” for anyone you would like to invite. Paid Classes would not benefit from this features since we can start them straight through the courses automatically.
When you have finished your lesson you can click the “X” at the top right of the page to close the Tab, you would have to confirm that you would like to finish the lesson by pressing OK in the pop-up window.
You would receive an email summary automatically after your lesson including your personal notes and the files shared with you.
You can invite students when you already started the class with the buttons in the bottom right corner- through typing their e-mail address in or selecting them from your contact list.